Blitzboks in pool with Australia, USA and Russia for Cape Town

cape town sevens series logo3 December 2016 - The Springbok sevens team have been drawn in Pool A alongside Australia, USA and Russia for next weekend’s Cape Town tournament in the World Rugby sevens series, starting on Saturday December 10.

The draw was made after the Blitzboks beat Fiji 26-14 in Saturday’s Cup Final in Dubai to win the opening leg of the 2016/’17 World Rugby Sevens series.

For their efforts, the South Africans took home 22 log points for the early lead in the standings.

They will be the defending champions at their home event at Cape Town Stadium.

Pools for the Cape Town:

Pool A:South Africa, Australia, USA, Russia
Pool B: Fiji, France, Kenya, Japan
Pool C: England, New Zealand, Argentina, Canada
Pool D: Wales, Scotland, Samoa, Uganda

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…